top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaley Martin

I Got a Grant! What?!

My first research grant during my Ph.D. program!


You know I love a shameless office photo!

Sitting on this news was so difficult, but I can finally share I have been awarded an AEJMC Collaborative Scholars Grant for research this year! 🎉 Still so shocked/honored to be chosen and represent The University of Alabama and College of Communication and Information Sciences! The biggest and most important thanks goes to my amazing faculty mentor on this project, Dr. Shaheen Kanthawala!


To read the abstract of the project I am pursuing and see the other two incredible winners, you can visit this link at the AEJMC website: https://www.aejmc.org/home/scholarship/collaborative-scholar/


Roll Tide and let's get started! 🎉

bottom of page